Documentation

Unity Engine


User Manual

Script Reference

Unity Engine


DisableSceneReload

When Scene Reload is disabled, Unity resets the Scene state and emulates all of the required post-processor calls when entering Play Mode, instead of reloading the whole Scene. This makes it quicker to switch to Play Mode, because there's no need to destroy, create and awaken all the Scene objects, and serialize and deserialize the Scene from disk.
Read time 1 minuteLast updated 4 days ago

Definition

  • Type: Field
  • Namespace: UnityEditor
  • Assembly: UnityEditor
DisableSceneReload = 2