文档

​
​

Development

User Acquisition

Monetization

工业

Unity Version Control

DevOps

On-prem

Gluon

Editor plug-in

Open Unity Dashboard

Unity Version Control

此页面不支持所选语言。
​
​
Unity Version Control
  • Overview
  • Cloud Repositories organization update
  • Installation
  • Use UVCS with the Unity Editor
  • Unity Version Control plugins
  • Concepts
  • Tutorials
  • On-Prem
    • Server configuration
    • Client configuration
    • Manage On-Prem licenses
    • Stop, start, or restart server
    • Server administration console
    • Configure UVCS
    • Use server read-only mode
    • Back up and restore data
    • Archive revisions
    • Force client upgrades
    • SSL certificates
    • GitServer
    • Use SAML authentication with Microsoft Entra
  • Gluon
  • CLI and shortcut references
  • Release Notes
  1. Unity Version Control (previously Plastic SCM)

Manage On-Prem licenses

Monitor and reassign licenses, and manage read-only users.
阅读时间1 分钟
最后更新于 10 个月前

Manage your user licenses for Unity Version Control (UVCS) On-Prem.
注意
Only server administrators can run commands to manage licenses. If you haven’t configured your administrator users, right-click a repository in the desktop application, select Repository server permissions, and select your user as the owner.

Monitor licenses

To find information about your license, run the
cm licenseinfo
command.
After you install and configure your UVCS server with a new license, by default there are no active users. If your license has available seats, the users activate the first time they perform a write operation on the server.

Reassign licenses

Reassign a license to a different user:
  1. Run the
    cm deactivateuser
    command to deactivate the inactive user.
  2. Run the
    cm activateuser
    command to assign the released license to a new user.
To check that you correctly assigned the license, run the
cm licenseinfo
command. The new user appears as
INACTIVE
until they perform a write operation on the server.

Manage read-only users

If you create a new user in UVCS and don’t assign them a license, the user can run read-only operations such as an update or diff. The user turns into an active user if they perform a write operation.
注意
After a user activates a license, you can deactivate the user, but the user loses both read and write access to the server.
The read-only function allows you to grant access to users who need to check the system but don’t need to check in changes. Similarly, you can use it to grant access to continuous integration (CI) systems that only need read-only operations.

Copyright © 2026 Unity Technologies
法律信息隐私政策CookiesDocumentation Terms of Use请勿出售或分享我的个人信息您的隐私选择(Cookie 设置)

“Unity”、Unity 徽标及其他 Unity 商标是 Unity Technologies 或其附属公司在美国和其他地方的商标或注册商标(此处查看更多信息)。其他名称或品牌是其各自所有者的商标。

为方便起见,一些页面是机器翻译的,可能包含不准确的内容。如有信息不一致的情况,以英文版本为准。

  • 在本页上
    • Monitor licenses

    • Reassign licenses

    • Manage read-only users


报告此页面的问题