Disable or enable a player
Block a player’s account from signing in without deleting any data.
Read time 1 minuteLast updated a day ago
Disabling a player’s account in Player Management blocks them from being able to sign in. You can enable a player's disabled account in Player Management to provide them access to the project again.
Disabled accounts lose sign-in access in every environment of your project.
To disable or enable a player, you must be an Owner or Manager, or have the role. For more information, refer to User types, roles, and permissions
Authentication EditorDisabling an account doesn't erase any account data. For information on permanently deleting a player’s account data, refer to Delete a player.
Disable an account
To disable a player’s account, follow these steps:
- In your project's Dashboard, select Products. Select Player Management within the LiveOps section.
- Find and open the player’s details page. For more information, refer to Find a player.
- Select Manage, then select Disable.
- To confirm, select Disable player in the dialog.
The Sign-in status under Identities changes from Enabled to Disabled, and a notification appears confirming The player is disabled.
Enable an account
To enable a player’s disabled account, follow these steps:
- In Player Management, find and open the player’s details page. For more information, refer to Find a player.
- Select Manage and select Enable.
- To confirm, select Enable player.
The Sign-in status under Identities changes from Disabled to Enabled, and a notification appears to confirm that the player is enabled and has access to your project.