Documentation

​
​

Development

User Acquisition

Monetization

Industry

Authentication

Unity SDK

Admin API

Client API

Open Unity Dashboard

Authentication

LiveOps
​
​
Authentication
  • Overview
  • Get started
  • Concepts
    • How Authentication works
    • Approaches to authentication
    • Sessions and cached players
    • Manage profiles
    • Manage player names
    • Manage linked external identities
    • Player prefs
    • Delete accounts
    • Authentication native SDK
    • Digital Services Act Notifications
  • Tutorials
  • Reference
  • Privacy and consent
  1. Unity Authentication

Delete accounts

Allow players to permanently delete their accounts and personal data using the provided API.
Read time 1 minute
Last updated 6 months ago

To give your players more control over their personal data, you can provide a way to delete their own account by using the
DeleteAccountAsync()
API. This permanently deletes the player’s account. You should inform and prompt the player before calling this API.
Offering this option is a requirement for iOS applications as part of the App Store Review Guideline 5.1.1.
Note
DeleteAccountAsync()
only deletes the player’s Unity Authentication account. Upon such a deletion request, you must delete all associated player data connected to the player’s Unity Authentication account and other UGS services you use.

Copyright © 2026 Unity Technologies
LegalPrivacy PolicyCookiesDocumentation Terms of UseDo Not Sell or Share My Personal InformationYour Privacy Choices (Cookie Settings)

"Unity", Unity logos, and other Unity trademarks are trademarks or registered trademarks of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S and elsewhere (more info here). Other names or brands are trademarks of their respective owners.

Some pages are machine-translated for convenience, and may contain inaccuracies. In the event of conflicting information, the English version is authoritative.


    Report a problem with this page