Documentation

Unity Engine


User Manual

Script Reference

Unity Engine


Overlays preferences reference

Reference for Overlays preferences.
Read time 1 minuteLast updated 16 days ago

Customize these settings to set the background color of overlays for each Editor window that supports them.
To open these preferences, go to Edit > Preferences > Overlays (macOS: Unity > Settings > Overlays).

Scene View

The
Scene View

?

section contains the following settings.

Setting

Description

Use DefaultResets the Overlay Background color for that window to the default for the active Editor Theme.
Overlay BackgroundSets the background color of floating overlays in the Scene view. The default is a translucent dark gray for the Dark theme, and a translucent light gray for the Light theme.
You can also customize these colors from the Colors tab of the Preferences window (Edit > Preferences > Colors, macOS: Unity > Settings > Colors).

Additional resources