文档

​
​

Development

User Acquisition

Monetization

工业

Self-Hosted Deployment

Amazon Web Services

Microsoft Azure

On premises

vpctl

Self-Hosted Deployment

此页面不支持所选语言。
​
​
Self-Hosted Deployment
  • Overview
  • Amazon Web Services
  • Microsoft Azure
  • On premises
  • Administration
    • Access the Keycloak admin console
    • Complete initial solution onboarding
    • Single sign-on
    • Organizations and projects
    • Users and service accounts
    • Groups
      • Manage groups
      • Grant and revoke access from groups
    • Licensing
    • upc-cli tool
    • Custom branding
  • Security
  • vpctl
  1. Self-Hosted Deployment (previously called Unity Virtual Private Cloud)
  2. Administration
  3. Groups

Grant and revoke access from groups

Manage access to projects using groups.
阅读时间2 分钟
最后更新于 1 个月前

To manage groups' project membership:
  1. In Unity Dashboard, go to Administration > Projects.
  2. Open a project.
  3. Go to the Members tab.
注意
Group-based access is available only at the project level (although groups are managed at the organization level).

Add or remove a group from a project

Use the Members tab to add and remove user groups from a project.

Add a group

Add a group to the project to give the group's users access to the project.
  1. In the Members tab, select Add groups.
  2. In Groups, select up to five groups. There's no limit to how many groups a project can have, but you can only add five groups in each process. If you need to add more than five groups, repeat the Add process as needed.
  3. Select a user type for the group:
    • User: This is the recommended user type; its permissions are more limited than the Owner type.
    • Owner: Assign this only to group members that need full permissions. For more information, refer to Change group access.
  4. Select Add to project.
After confirmation, the group appears in the project members list. Each member's user type appears as Based on group unless their organization user type is higher than the one assigned to the group.
注意
Once a group has a user type, you can provide fine-grain access control with roles.

Remove a group

Remove a group from the project to revoke user's access to the project.
  1. In the Members tab, select Manage roles (…) next to the group you want to update.
  2. Select Remove group from project.
  3. Review the confirmation message.
  4. Select Remove to confirm.

Change group access

Group access is determined by two settings: user type and roles.
To change group access, in the Members tab, select Manage roles.

User type

A group with an assigned user type is a member of the project. The user type controls the group's administrative level in the project.
To change a group's user type:
  1. Select Manage roles (…) > Edit user type in project.
  2. Select a user type:
    • User
      : Default user type with no administrative permissions.
    • Owner
      : Full project access.
  3. Select Save.
Changing user type immediately affects all group members.

Roles

Roles provide service-specific permissions in the project. You can only assign roles to a group that already has a user type.
  1. Select Manage roles (…) > Edit roles in project.
  2. Select the roles you want to assign. For more information, refer to Asset Manager roles or Automation roles.
  3. To remove all roles for a specific service, expand the list of roles and select Clear selection.
  4. Select Save.
Changing roles immediately affects all group members.
Roles granted through a group have the tag Project group in the Roles column of the members list.

Copyright © 2026 Unity Technologies
法律信息隐私政策CookiesDocumentation Terms of Use请勿出售或分享我的个人信息您的隐私选择(Cookie 设置)

“Unity”、Unity 徽标及其他 Unity 商标是 Unity Technologies 或其附属公司在美国和其他地方的商标或注册商标(此处查看更多信息)。其他名称或品牌是其各自所有者的商标。

为方便起见,一些页面是机器翻译的,可能包含不准确的内容。如有信息不一致的情况,以英文版本为准。

  • 在本页上
    • Add or remove a group from a project

      • Add a group

      • Remove a group

    • Change group access

      • User type

      • Roles


报告此页面的问题