Customize settings with build profiles
Customize settings when using a build profile.
읽는 시간 4분최근 업데이트: 7일 전
Customize specific project settings for each build profile to create unique configurations for your target platforms.
Refer to the following sections to add and manage settings through Add Settings, including information on overriding Diagnostics and Quality Settings.
Add custom settings
Use the Add Settings button to add optional settings to a build profile and then customize them as required. For a list of settings you can add, refer to Build Profiles window reference.
To add settings to a build profile, follow these steps:
- In the Build Profiles window, select or create a build profile for your target platform.
- Select Add Settings.
- From the dropdown, select the settings you want to add.
The settings you add appear in a section with a foldout, where you can customize them for the build profile.
Remove or reset settings
To remove or reset the settings in an added section, follow these steps:
-
Open the added section's More (⋮) menu.
-
Select one of the following options:
Property
Description
Reset Reset the setting values in the section to the global values for the target platform. Set the global values from Edit > Project Settings. Remove Remove the section from the Build Profiles window. To configure the settings again, add the section back with Add Settings.
Override diagnostics data
The Diagnostics section is always visible for supported build profiles and isn't added through Add Settings.
To override the default Diagnostics settings established in , follow these steps:
Project Settings
?
- Go to File > Build Profiles.
- Select or create a build profile for your target platform.
- Under Diagnostics, select the required option from the Diagnostic Data dropdown. For more information, refer to the Build Profiles window reference.
Your build profile now uses the assigned value and overrides the Project Settings. To revert to using the value from Project Settings, set Diagnostic Data to Use Project Settings → Diagnostics.
Override Quality settings
When you add the Quality Settings section through the Add Settings button, quality levels for the build profile appear in the Quality Settings foldout.

A list of available quality levels in the Quality Settings section of the Build Profiles window.
The list inherits quality levels for your target platform from the global Quality levels located in Edit > Project Settings > Quality.
To add a new quality level to your build profile, follow these steps:
- Add a new quality level to the global quality settings in Edit > Project Settings > Quality.
- In the Build Profiles window, select the Add (+) button at the bottom of the quality level list.
- To set the added quality level as default, right-click (macOS: Ctrl+ click) on any quality level.
Customize the build location
When you add the Build Destination section with the Add Settings button, a Build Path field and a Browse button appear.
To set a custom build location, follow these steps:
- In the Build Profiles window, select or create a build profile for your target platform.
- Select Add Settings and choose Build Destination from the dropdown.
- Select Browse to navigate to the folder where you want to store your build output. Alternatively, enter the path directly in the Build Path text field.
After you set the path, Unity saves the build output to the specified path without a prompt to select the build location.
To stop using the custom path, reset or remove the Build Destination section. For more information, refer to Remove or reset settings.
Build path adjustments
Depending on the platform and its build settings, the build output is either a file or a folder. If you manually enter a path in the Build Path field, Unity might adjust it during the build to ensure the correct build output.
If you specify a folder path for a platform that outputs a file or provide a file path with an incorrect extension, Unity appends the product name from Player Settings and the correct extension. For example, is adjusted to and is adjusted to . If you specify a file path such as for a platform that outputs a folder, Unity uses the file path as the folder name. These adjustments apply only when you create a build through the Build Profiles window in the Unity Editor. Unity doesn't change the path you set in Build Destination.
folderPathfolderPath/ProductName.correctExtfilepath.incorrectExtfilepath.incorrectExt/ProductName.correctExtbuild.exeWhen you create a build through the API or command line arguments, Unity uses the exact path you specify without modifications. Ensure you include the correct extension in the path to prevent build failure. For more information on which platforms require extensions, refer to Platform build path reference.
BuildPipeline.BuildPlayer