# Disable or enable a player

> Block a player’s account from signing in without deleting any data.

Disabling a player’s account in Player Management blocks them from being able to sign in. You can enable a player's disabled account in Player Management to provide them access to the project again.

Disabled accounts lose sign-in access in every environment of your project.

To disable or enable a player, you must be an Owner or Manager, or have the `Authentication Editor` role. For more information, refer to [User types, roles, and permissions](/cloud/organizations/roles-and-permissions.md)

Disabling an account doesn't erase any account data. For information on permanently deleting a player’s account data, refer to [Delete a player](./delete-a-player.md).

## Disable an account

To disable a player’s account, follow these steps:

1. In your project's Dashboard, select **Products**. Select **Player Management** within the **LiveOps** section.
2. Find and open the player’s details page. For more information, refer to [Find a player](./find-a-player.md).
3. Select **Manage**, then select **Disable**.
4. To confirm, select **Disable player** in the dialog.

The **Sign-in** status under **Identities** changes from **Enabled** to **Disabled**, and a notification appears confirming **The player is disabled.**

## Enable an account

To enable a player’s disabled account, follow these steps:

1. In **Player Management**, find and open the player’s details page. For more information, refer to [Find a player](./find-a-player.md).
2. Select **Manage** and select **Enable**.
3. To confirm, select **Enable player**.

The **Sign-in** status under **Identities** changes from **Disabled** to **Enabled**, and a notification appears to confirm that the player is enabled and has access to your project.
