# Delete a player

> Use Player Management to permanently delete a player’s account.

> **Warning:**
>
> Deleting a player’s account is a permanent action and isn't reversible. Their account data is lost and can't be retrieved once deleted.

When you delete a player's account, you permanently erase their identity data in all environments. This erases their player ID and associated links. It doesn't erase the data that other services hold about the player, such as their Cloud Save data or currency balances. To remove a player's data from those services, delete it in each service.

To delete a player, you need the **Authentication Editor** role which project Owners and Managers have by default. For more information, refer to [User types, roles, and permissions](/cloud/organizations/roles-and-permissions.md).

> **Note:**
>
> This information covers permanent account data deletion only. For information on disabling a player’s account without deleting data, refer to [Disable or enable a player](./disable-enable-player.md).

## Delete a player's account

To delete a player’s account, follow these steps:

1. In **Player Management**, find and open the player’s details page. For more information, refer to [Find a player](./find-a-player.md).
2. Select **Manage**, then select **Delete**.
3. To confirm, select **Delete player** in the dialog.

A **Player deleted** dialog appears, and Player Management returns you to the **Players** list.
