# Logout

> Clears the saved login details.

Clears the login saved by `ugs login`, whether a Service Account key or a Unity Hub login.

It doesn't sign you out of Unity Hub itself. If login environment variables such as `UGS_CLI_SERVICE_KEY_ID` and `UGS_CLI_SERVICE_SECRET_KEY` are set, the CLI can still make authenticated calls; clear them to fully log out.

> **Note:**
>
> This is a base command specific to the CLI that allows you to make authenticated calls to our apis. It is not related to the Authentication Unity Service.

## Command

```text
ugs logout [options]
```

## Options

|       | Alias          | Description                         |
| ----- | -------------- | ----------------------------------- |
| help  | -?, -h, --help | Display help and usage information. |
| quiet | -q, --quiet    | Reduce logging to a minimum.        |
| json  | -j, --json     | Use JSON as the output format.      |
